Carolina Clay Guild
by Susan O'Leary
by Charlie Tefft
by Rachel Reed
by Askew Ceramics

If you are a lover of pottery and are interested in learning more about the ceramic artists in the area, our directory will a useful resource for you. Many of our members have elected to publish their contact information here on our site. To learn more, please scroll down or click on the letter of the alphabet corresponding to a clay artist's name.

If you are a Guild member, please read the text at the bottom of the page for more information on having your own information published in this directory.

A-E | F-J | K-O | P-T | U-Z

Lorrie Anderson
200 Moose Court
Thomasville, NC 27360
336-475-4097
goldies19@aol.com

Gene & Latonna Arnold
Mud Duck Pottery

479 Old Hwy. 601
Mt. Airy N.C.27030
mudduck@mudduckpottery.com
www.mudduckpottery.com

Kay Arnold and Judy Merrill
Spinning Wheels Pottery
336- 674-0632 or 674-3432
6903 Company Mill Road
Climax, N.C. 27233
E-mail Jamspecial@Triad.rr.com
Web site Home.triad.rr.com/jamspecialties

Harold Ashworth
2101 Brickhaven Dr
Greensboro, NC 27407
336-834-2237
happyharold@worldnet.att.net

Sonya and Brandon Askew 
Askew Ceramics 
336-861-9307 
askewceramics@aol.com

Kay Bevan
4857 Hoover Hill Rd
Trinity, NC 27370
336-861-6363
kbfourpaw@aol.com

Cindy Biles
Out of the Fire
6035 Church Rd.
Graham, NC  27253
e-mail: cbiles@triad.rr.com (new address, 7/03)
phone:  (336) 376-9091

John Boalick
1332 NC Hwy 22 So.
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-824-8396
jboalick@hotmail.com

Melinda Brown
3802 Walker Ave
Greensboro, NC 27403
336-292-4550
melindafar@aol.com

Jane Bruce
1186 Fearington Post
Fearington Village, NC 27312-5023
919-542-2681
cjbruce@earthlink.net

Steve and Judy Cannon
1418 W. NC Hwy 150
Summerfield, NC 27358
336-643-7373
cptgoodwood@aol.com

Lisa Chmielewski
Untamed Mudd Pottery
1718 S. Scales St
Reidsville N.C.  27320
336-342-2700
untamedmudd@yahoo.com

David Scott Cole
4541 Peeples Rd
Oak Ridge, NC 27310
Studio 336-668-0025
colearts@bellsouth.net

Nancy Dameron
293 Maple Lane
Pelham, NC 27311
336-388-5915
mikedameron@earthlink.net

Dorothy & Morris Davis
404 Estes Dr
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-942-5072
dorothydavis@mindspring.com

Rayvon Davis Pottery
129 E. Main St.
Seagrove, NC 27341
336-873-7710

Barbara B. Deal
506 Muirs Chapel Rd
Greensboro, NC 27410
336-547-8580
byeyall@mindspring.com

Janine Dixon
1779 Doug Stanley Rd
Sandy Ridge, NC 27406
336-871-3436
336-852-3852

Carissa Doying
cdoying@aug.edu

Earth Essence Pottery
George & Pat Hayes

127 Mountain Drive
Biltmore Lake, NC 28715
phone: 828-667-4840
cell: 336-613-6015
email:geohayes@charter.net

Duke Esterwood
4915 Golden Oaks Dr
Oak Ridge, NC 27310
336-605-9269

Jean Fiedler
3571 E. Medinah Ave
Southport, NC 28461
910-253-9993

D Gillespie Midkiff Studio
PO Box 955
Eden, NC 27289
336-623-1122
dgmidkiff@yahoo.com

Jan Gregg
Hollow Rock Pottery
3702 Randolph Road
Durham, NC 27705
919-489-7019
jgregg1@nc.rr.com

Griffin Pottery
Mary & Harry Griffin
6710 Ventwood Drive
Climax, NC 27233
harrygriff@earthlink.net
336-674-9300

Cindy Griffis
103 Windsor Ave
Spartanburg, SC 29306
864-590-4506
cgriffisteach@yahoo.com

Jim Gutsell
500 S. Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27406
336-279-8333

Patricia Harden
Rockingham Community College
336-342-4261 ext. 2131
e-mail home, pharden@triad.rr.com
e-mail school, hardenp@rockinghamcc.edu

Mitchell Hartis
PO Box 115
Marshville, NC 28103
704-624-6896
mfhartis@earthlink.com

Bonnie Hitchcock
203 Overman St
Greensboro, NC 27410
336-632-1390
jhitch5@aol.com

Dwight Holland
3048 Old Cox Rd
Asheboro, NC 27205
336-629-3677
dholland@asheboro.com

Sandra Hovey
314 South Shore Dr
Southport, NC 28461
910-448-2681
276-728-2063
hovey@2khiway.net

Tommy Joseph
Holly Holliday

2525 Netherwood Dr
Greensboro, NC 27408
336-420-3829
tommy@wingspan.net
hollyhol5@hotmail.com

Pal Ingold
Pottery by Pal
4015 Straw Hat Rd
Greensboro, NC 27410
http://hometown.aol.com/potterybypal/myhomepage/profile.html
PotterybyPal@aol.com

Susan Kern
108 Falcon Lane
Mebane, NC 27302
919-304-2086
kernsusan@hotmail.com

Bill & Ann Lanning
Bad Dog! Pottery

416 Setliff Rd
Reidsville, NC 27320
336-432-3889
lanninga@rockinghamcc.edu

Alexis Lavine
1218 Westridge Rd
Greensboro, NC 27410
http://www.alexislavineartist.com
alexisart@earthlink.net

Debbie Lewis
207 Bossong Drive
Asheboro, NC 27205

mentalflossobx@triad.rr.com

Kim Lewis
245 Edmiston Lane
Boomer, NC 28606
336-921-4050
www.kimlewispottery.com
KimLewis@wilkes.net

Karen Lewit
6 Wildrose Ct
Greensboro, NC 27410
336-286-2931
elewit@triad.rr.com

Molly Lithgo
336-275-1202
636 S. Cedar Street
Greensboro, NC  27401
mlithgo@triad.rr.com
www.mollylithgo.com

Ann Lynch
Greensboro, NC
336-274-1570

Carol McPeeters
336-545-3026
cmcpeeters@triad.rr.com

Suzon Martin
Lake Forest Pottery

988 Lake Forest Ct
Eden, NC 27288
623-3051/627-5677
poppasusu@excite.com

James & Linda Mason
1509 Overbrook Ct
High Point, NC 27262
336-883-9902
masonjim@aol.com

Marcy Maury
1408 Northfield St
Greensboro, NC 27403
336-274-2008
marcym@guilfordchildren.com

Jennifer Micoleau
1925 Bradford St.
Greensboro, NC 27405
275-9647
jmicoleau3333@yahoo.com

Dorcas Gillespie Midkiff
A Dandelion Blows Studio
Eden, NC
336-623-1122
adandelionblows@hotmail.com

Christina Milley
cemilley@aol.com

Carolyn Moore
1311 Town St.
Greensboro, NC 27407
336-202-3333

Ole Fish House Pottery
Byron & Georgia Knight

1387 Hwy 705 South
Seagrove, NC 27341
336-879-3270
bknight@blue-moon-gallery.com
gknight@blue-moon-gallery.com

Susan O'Leary
336-454-3453
joleary@northstate.net

Suzanne Pace
4501 Gary Drive
Climax, NC 27233
336-676-1085 
worthyvessel@earthlink.net

Amy Peraldo  "UglyJugs"
1387 McDaniel Dr.
Asheboro, NC 27205
www.uglyjug.com

Jim Petersen
4456 Old Julian Road
Julian, NC 27283
336-685-0698
jcpeters@uncg.edu

Jewel C. Prendeville
309 East Bay St
910-457-1978
jewel@ec.rr.com

Jo Priestley
1007 Canonero Dr
Greensboro, NC 27410
336-316-0320
jg@triad.rr.com

Belinda Randall
4 gillespie Dr, PO Box 429
Leicester, NC 28748
828-683-0707
bwrpottery@charter.net

Betty Recoulley
1200 Westwood Ave
High Point, NC 27262
336-841-2254
brecoulley@northstate.net

Rachel Reed
rachelreed1971@yahoo.com
www.clayconceptsonline.com

Marcy Reid-Smith
709 Yeomen Lane
Greensboro, NC 27409
336-662-0983
reidsmit1@mindspring.com

Susan Ridenour
1104 Buckingham Rd
Greensboro, NC 27408

Fran Rinehuls
Wide Horizon Earth Studios
3601 Sagamore Drive
Greensboro, NC 27410
aproponc@aol.com

Aleta Schroeder
7770 Richardson Farm Rd.
Walnut Cove, NC 27052
336-595-2146
schfarmhouse@aol.com

Linda Schwoeppe
170 Deer Path
Summerfield, NC 27358
336-342-2754
lindave@bellsouth.net

Debbie & Randy Sells
5501 Louis Sells Rd
Kernersville, NC 27284
336-769-9302
dsells@triad.rr.com

Deborah Simmerson
3810 Beverly Hills Dr
High Point, NC 27265
336-869-0517

Lisa Skeen
Living Tree Pottery
8406 Hudson James Road
Summerfield, NC  27358
336-644-1032  home
336-312-3969  studio
lpskeen@living-tree.net
www.living-tree.net

Chris Spain
2415 Cottage Place
Greensboro, NC 27455
336-288-5522
boarder2@bellsouth.net

Regina Staples
582 McBride Lumber Rd
Star, NC 27356-9714
910-428-4064
staplesregina@yahoo.com

Peter Strafaci
4915 Gold Crest Dr
Oak Ridge, NC 27310
336-931-1239
ppstrafaci@yahoo.com

Charlie Tefft
6303 Thornblade Ct
Greensboro, NC 27410
336-316-2338

Carlyne S. Thomas
Designs by Carlyne

2431 Alston Bridge Rd
Siler City, NC 27344
919-742-5465
cozmo@earthlink.net

Jim Thompson
2728 Rob Cruthis Rd
Archdale, NC 27263
336-431-9176
jrthomps@uncg.edu

Christine A. Timchek
Winston-Salem, NC
christinet@triad.rr.com

Clay Trotter
6217 Jim Pierce Rd
Trinity, NC 27370
336-241-2034
ktrotter1@triad.rr.com

Jon & Alex Vanderfleet
212 Aberdeen Ter. 
Greensboro, NC 27403
dvanderfleet@yahoo.com

Tom & Mary Vick
The Clay Pot
5307 Thorncliff Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27410-3437
336-292-8058
tmvick@prodigy.net

Ray & Betsy Welch
401 Farmbrooke Lane
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
336-764-0226
rwelch@bellsouth.net

Karen M. West
805 Magnolia St.
Greensboro, NC 27401

Kathy Wheeler
7920 Windspray Dr.
Summerfield, NC 27358
336-643-8109
polarbearheaven@msn.com

Anja Wray
303 Whitestone Dr
Greensboro, NC 27455
336-644-0416
kilnaryart@yahoo.com

Donna Zinkan (DZ Design's)
221 Fox Haven Lane
Stokesdale, NC  27357
336-548-1724

If you are a member of the Carolina Clay Guild, you are invited to add your information to this page. You may provide your name and contact information so that customers and potential customers may reach you. Additionally, if you have a website, we are happy to share a link from this page. This directory is open to all members. 

Please note: you must ask to have your name added to the directory; it will not be added without your request. If you wish to do so, simply send an email, along with the specific information you want to have in the directory, to: contact@carolinaclayguild.com.  Please allow a few days for the changes to be reflected. 

One of the new benefits to being a Guild member will soon be the creation and hosting of a single web page, for a nominal fee. When that feature is enabled, you will be provided further information on how to set up such a page to showcase some of your work and biographical information. 


Home |About Us | Membership Information | Events | Newsletter 
Links | Member Directory | Member Area | Announcements

contact@carolinaclayguild.com